Now that the gifts have been given, I can post about them! Here’s some tasty treats I whipped up as gifts.

I started with these supplies:

image

The little brown jar contains home-made vanoilla extract, and the glass bowl is full of pistachio nuts.

A mere couple of hours in the kitchen and a Christmas tin ($1 from Vinnies!) and I had created this:

image

In the tin from left to right:

Crazy Crunchy Rocky Road – I invented this one last Christmas, the recipe is here.

White Chocolate Peanut Butter Bark – last year I had a recipe for a peanut butter swirl bark, but couldn’t find it for love nor money! So I trawled the internet and came across this evil concoction, which I thought definitely worth a try. I have seen peanut butter M&M’s in Australia, but I hadn’t gotten my hands on any so I just used regular M&M’s for this. (I suspect that if I HAD gotten my hands on any, they wouldn’t have made it into the recipe as I would have scoffed them immediately.) If you are looking for them, I’ve seen them at some video stores and of course at some international sweet shops.

Peppermint Bark – again a variation on a previous recipe, this time with a layer of dark chocolate underneath the white. This one I found here.

There were of course lots of non-food gifty makes, but I managed to not get photos of any of them!! Ah well, back to the refashioning board for me.

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas & New Year!

