Hi there! I thought I’d share some baking with you, just to prove that I’m not only all about the sewing.

 

DSCF9248

I based these on this recipe, with a few minor adjustments. The recipe called for 1 egg plus one egg yolk, but I hate splitting eggs, so I replaced the yolk with a dollop of yoghurt.

DSCF9254

White Chocolate Matcha Cookies

  • 1 1/2 cups plain flour (I used a gluten-free flour)
  • 1/2 cup quick oats
  • 1 tbsp matcha (green tea) powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 cup brown sugar (lightly packed)
  • 3/4 cup unsalted butter, softened
  • 1/4 cup granulated sugar (I used raw sugar)
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 egg
  • 1 1/2 tbsp greek yoghurt
  • 180g white choc chips, or roughly chopped white chocolate

Preheat oven to 325F (165C)

Beat butter & sugars until creamy.

Beat in vanilla, egg & yoghurt.

Sift in flour, matcha powder, baking soda & salt. Mix until dough is just blended. Fold in white chocolate.

Drop spoonfuls onto a prepared baking sheet. Bake for 8-10 minutes, or until just browning around the edges.  Cool on trays for a couple of minutes, then transfer onto wire racks.

DSCF9260

I ran 7.1km this morning. I think I earned a couple of cookies 🙂

Wait, let’s have a closeup.

DSCF9258

